Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: Winterizing
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Help and Support  |  Contact

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes

> Winterizing

This Topic Is Closed  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
stroza99

NY

View Profile

Posted: 09/24/12 05:03pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Sorry I'm a newbie and I saw a sale for winterizing for $19.99 at an RV dealer that we bought our MH at. At Camping World they charge $120 for a "complete winterizing". What questions should I ask the dealer with the special? And what would be the differance?? This will be our 1st winter with our Rv and want to make sure things are done correctly for next season! We dont want to have any freeze problems!! Thanks for your help!!

2014 Jayco Jay Flight 33RLDS

“Life is not a journey to the grave with intentions of arriving safely in a well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming... Holy Cow!! What a ride!”

wny_pat

Western NYS

View Profile

Posted: 09/24/12 05:15pm Link  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

stroza99 wrote:

Sorry I'm a newbie and I saw a sale for winterizing for $19.99 at an RV dealer that we bought our MH at. At Camping World they charge $120 for a "complete winterizing". What questions should I ask the dealer with the special? And what would be the differance?? This will be our 1st winter with our Rv and want to make sure things are done correctly for next season! We dont want to have any freeze problems!! Thanks for your help!!
Difference - I doubt any difference. Cost me $10 to winterize my motorhome doing it myself. RV antifreeze is RV antifreeze so that should not be any difference in the materials.

“All journeys have secret destinations of which the traveler is unaware.”

bsinmich