Explore and connect with travelers just like you.

Like what you see? Join Good Sam's Community!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
399324members
3638083posts

Community Activity

First time

I’m new to camping so looking for the top tips of things I should have on hand . I just bought a 22’ RV and I want to enjoy it as much as I can. I can use all the help I can get from the community. Thanks!

Reasonably priced LiFePO4 Lithium batteries - quality?

Hi folks, just wondering if anyone has tested any of the LiFe P04 batteries that have shown up on the web and Amazon.Cost for a 100ah is a good third of mainstream retail units. $300 CAD or so.How reliable can they be for that kind of money. 5 to 10 ...

1-5/8" receiver hitch from the stone age?

I bought a pallet of stuff that looks like leftovers from an old auto parts store. Anyone need a new radiator for a squarebody GM?In one of the boxes I found two brand new 1-5/8" square shanks rated for 350/3500 towing. How old would these be? 

mkirsch by Nomad II
  • 2 replies
  • 0 likes

Sun Roof

My sunroof/skylight on my 2007 Winnebago view makes A lot of air noise while driving on the highway.  It is sealed well and not leaking but I was wondering is there any tips for cutting down that noise.  Thank you

Vitahome RV toilet seat removal

Does anyone know how to remove a Vitahome RV toilet seat. Can't get at nuts underneath. Need to remove to install bidet. Can see caps on top of seat mounts, not sure if they remove, don't want break anything. Thanx

mjk21 by Explorer
  • 1 replies
  • 1 likes

Slide out hell!

Messed up on this one!  I’ll make it short and skip the backstory. The slide out it stuck in the out position, I tried disconnecting the motors to manually push it in but can’t seem to manage it. I’m trying to avoid totally tearing into things. Coach...

acritzer by Explorer II
  • 5 replies
  • 1 likes

1997 (Monaco) Beaver Brandywine 40M