cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cincinnati Ohio - When is it usually safe to dewinterize?

charles_cincy
Explorer
Explorer
Newbie here, hopefully our hybrid made it through the winter.

Trying to figure out when I can plan on dewinterizing it.

I know the last frost is around mid-may. So, for sure I can de-winterize then. But a trailer I don't think I need to worry about frost with a trailer like we do with flowers. Besides, we're itching to get out earlier.

For instance, our kids spring break is April 3-12th. Considering a long weekend 9-12th.

From this site:
https://weatherspark.com/#!graphs;a=OH/Monroe

It appears that Mean Low for April 1 is 40...for April 9th, it's 41. Also on April 9th, 32 is at the 10th percentile...so 90% chance that I should be ok.

But I love to hear from the voices of experience in the Northern Cincinnati area.

Thanks!
Charles
28 REPLIES 28

atreis
Explorer
Explorer
I usually dewinterize in mid-April here - a couple hours from Cincinnati. There's always a little risk in that (last freeze date is in May) but not much.
2021 Four Winds 26B on Chevy 4500

dadmomh
Explorer
Explorer