cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Tankless water heater upgrade

RvNewbieFl
Explorer
Explorer
Thoughts on the Girard Tankless Water Heater. Girard GSHW-2 from pplmotorhomes. Com....... After tent camping all my life. I thought finally being able to afford my own rv.. would mean private hot showers. Granted I haven't actually showered in mine yet. But 6 gallons just doesn't seem like alot. So because im just starting out. Seems worth it to drop $500.00 to $1000. Extra right off the start for endless hot water. I bought a 2011 primetime lacrosse 318BHS. Although the interior is in perfect condition. I've already started thinking about removing the couch and dinette anyway. So what's alittle more demo at this point... right... thoughts anyone?...
34 REPLIES 34

Paul_D_
Explorer
Explorer
To continue the off topic conversation; look into the Intex portable spa tub versions, there are 2 models. One heats the air bubbles, get that one. Had it outside for one summer, stored it for a year and it is now set up in the basement. love it!

Now back to the topic, there are a few threads that cover adding an on demand propane tankless heater ahead of your standard 6 gal. We are looing into this option as our hot water difficulties are only when the outside temps are lower.

RvNewbieFl
Explorer
Explorer