cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Guitar playing

CoffeePat
Explorer
Explorer
So I'm just starting my RVing life. Wife & I just want to see the sites in America. I enjoy playing around on my guitar. Not that I'm good. I just enjoy it. I'm hoping that while we're out, if I just drag my guitar out & start playing it will lead to something. Am I overly optimistic, naive??? What should I expect? How could i make this work?
23 REPLIES 23

Dave_s_Wife
Explorer
Explorer
We have all of the DH's instruments with us. He pulls out an instrument to practice or just jam. We have found so many other musicians who want to jam too. We are currently in a park where there is a Jam every week. Last year we were in Tucson and the same happened. Most all will appreciate you playing.

Sheila aka
Dave's Wife
2003 29 ft. Holiday Rambler Alumascape 5th wheel
'03 Dodge Ram 3500 Dually
Dave & Me

RGar974417
Explorer
Explorer
I have been a musician for over 50 years. I don't take my guitar mainly because of space issues.Plus, I doubt I would use it much because we're usually on the go.

DaveInAL
Explorer
Explorer
I always carry a dobro or acoustic guitar and welcome other folks to join me. I don't play during quiet hours. With all the other things going on outside like lights, tv, radio, barking dogs, kids, etc, I don't worry about my acoustic instruments
Dave, Dale, and Poppy the Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier
2014 Pleasure Way Plateau TS

CoffeePat
Explorer
Explorer
Thank you all. Yes, it is an acoustic guitar. This is encouraging and exciting. Of course I appreciate being respectful. Time & Place for everything. The guitar is an ice breaker & folks that enjoy it are my kind of people. Thanks again.

Terryallan
Explorer II
Explorer II
Were you at Linville Falls Cg on the BRP about 12 or so. years ago in a Motor Home?
Terry & Shay
Coachman Apex 288BH.
2013 F150 XLT Off Road
5.0, 3.73
Lazy Campers

Dutch_12078
Explorer
Explorer
2012Coleman wrote:
Terryallan wrote: