cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Which browser to use

realladyat57
Explorer
Explorer
I've been using Firefox for a several years but lately it's given me some issues. I'm thinking about changing to either the new Edge browser or Chrome. I'm fairly computer literate but DH needs something easy to navigate. Opinions/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
MaryAnne
18 REPLIES 18

realladyat57
Explorer
Explorer
I use Firefox on my laptop and that's what I'm asking about.
MaryAnne

tatest
Explorer II
Explorer II
Firefox is my first choice on Windows and Linux platforms, Safari on OS=X and iOS. I use Chrome on Windows and OS-X when I want to ChromeCast, and for access to a few Google applications where I am using Chrome-specific plug-ins or extensions.

Everytime I open a browser on my Windows 10 machine, Microsoft reminds me I should be using Edge.

Firefox is my first choice from 20+ years experience using browser of common heritage with Mozilla. Inertia keeps me there. But also, this is their only business. I don't want to get hooked on Chrome because Google has a history of discontinuing or replacing products and services (mostly acquired from outside developers) after a short market life.

Chrome is fairly lightweight, with respect to computer resources used, and is not a bad choice if it is supported on all the different platforms you use.
Tom Test
Itasca Spirit 29B

MrWizard
Firefox on my pc
Chrome on my Android tablet and phone
I can explain it to you.
But I Can Not understand it for you !

Connected using T-Mobile Home internet and Visible Phone service
1997 F53 Bounder 36s

wa8yxm
Explorer III
Explorer III
I have Firefox, which like you I'm considering dumping. Chrome, Edge and MISE

I do not recommend either Microsoft browser

I may however import my bookmarks to Chrome and dump the Fox.. Though there are features about Firefox I like.
Home was where I park it. but alas the.
2005 Damon Intruder 377 Alas declared a total loss