cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

2007 Daymon Daybreak

richhoward
Explorer
Explorer
Hey guys, RV newbie here! I have been lurking for a while and reading/learning. Decided to make a post with some questions... bought a 2007 Damon Daybreak 3276 back in October and wanting to upgrade a few things.

#1) I took the old tube tv out of the front area above the windshield. I measured 26" wide and 22 ~3/4" tall opening. Any suggestions on what flat screen tvs to replace it with? Can I buy just any tv or does it have to be for 12v? Also any tips on how to mount a new one up there? Brackets...etc?

#2) Looking to replace the backup camera. Backup camera works great with the built in mic but the display is black/white and very hard to see sometimes. I measured the display as 5", so do I just need to buy one with a 5" display? Any advice on brands or going wireless? Something I can do myself or need to have an car audio type expert change?

#3) I noticed outside under one of the pass through storage areas a TV mount, I measured the width between the two hydraulic type rods to open/close as 39", any advice again on a tv size? I assume when I am not using it I should probably store it inside maybe under the master bed.

#4) Storing the motorhome on gravel, read a ton of posts but I noticed some at the storage facility are on gravel and a couple have a rubber mat under the tires. Advice on this? Where can I find the rubber mats they had?

#5) The refrigerator shelves and areas have some rust, any advice on where to find new shelves and remove the rust?

#6) Any advice on how to clean what looks like almost food or cigarette type ash burns on the day night shades? Any idea how to easily "fold" them back in each crease so they close easily?

Thanks again as always for your help!
5 REPLIES 5

ro_sie
Explorer
Explorer