cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Is this common?

Racine96
Explorer
Explorer
I'm new at this Class C, yesterday I was driving it and a semi trailer came by and was like it push and pull my unit. I never experience this before but I am new at Class C. Is this something I should get use to it?
17 REPLIES 17

Desert_Captain
Explorer II
Explorer II
When traveling in our 24' C {Nexus Phantom - which has the proper psi, alignment and loading}, winds up to 35 mph are nothing but a mild aggravation which requires little more than one handed steering. Above 35 I will start to look for a comfortable place to get off the road until it lays down. Rode out 35 to 45 gusting over 50 for 3 days last month at the Riverside RV Park in Laughlin.

With the internet, smart phones and detailed weather forecasting readily available just about everywhere there is really no reason to get caught in anything more. We crossed Tornado Alley twice on a cross country trip and were able to dodge a number of serious storms and fronts. Frankly I was more concerned with the potential for hail damage than high winds. If it's too windy you just park but there aren't many places you can get out of the hail.

:C

Butch50
Explorer
Explorer
Another time with cross winds that you need to be careful in is when you come up to a deep cut and the banks of the cut are high. If the wind is blowing on the right side and you hit the cut all of sudden it comes at you from the left. Then when you get it adjusted for that side you come out of the cut and then you are pushed the other way again.
Butch

I try to always leave doubt to my ignorance rather than prove it

2021 Winnebago View

Cobra21
Explorer
Explorer
Photomike wrote: