Explorer
What hobbies do you have while RVing ?
the silverback
2015 crossroads Rushmore 5th wheel
63 REPLIES 63

Got_Dirt_
Explorer
Explorer
I'm an amateur gold prospector, rockhound, lapidarist. Enjoy trail riding/exploring on my Yamaha Rhino. Abandoned mines, hiking, brewing beer,cooking, astronomy, Sitting by the campfire sippin' adult beverages, singing karaoke. Long walks on the beach - hey! Sounds like a **** dating site!

Snomas
Explorer
Explorer
Golf, flying my RC airplanes, site seeing, visiting my 12 Grandchildren and 3 Great Grandchildren.
2006 WINNEBAGO ASPECT 29H Ford E450 Super Duty
2018 F150 Lariat Crew Cab, Coyote 5.0 L RWD

vjstangelo
Explorer
Explorer
I am surprised no one mentioned astronomy yet. I always travel with some optical aid, favorite of choice is my Celestron Nexstar 5, fits nicely on one of the bunks.

I recall once late in the evening in Yellowstone at Fishing Bridge in the quiet stillness outside the then TT get scared silly when I heard a noice nearby, remembering this was grizzly country, bolted into the TT and left the telescope out all night till morning.

Seriously, the darkest skies are at the campgrounds and I love a night of observing when possible, along with many of the of the activities mentioned by others previously.
2012 Winnebago Vista 32K
2011 Honda CRV Toad

JaxDad
Explorer III
Explorer III
I spend all my disposable income on airplanes, the rest I waste on food, utilities, housing and other junk ike that.....

Oh, and some on a pair of motorhomes to get back & forth between airports, air shows & fly-ins.

beearcher
Explorer
Explorer
Beekeeping and Archery......

ReneeG
Explorer
Explorer
Neat hobby Jagtech!
2011 Bighorn 3055RL, 2011 F350 DRW 6.7L 4x4 Diesel Lariat and Hensley TrailerSaver BD3, 1992 Jeep ZJ and 1978 Coleman Concord Pop-Up for remote camping
Dave & Renee plus (Champ, Molly, Paris, Missy, and Maggie in spirit), Mica, Mabel, and Melton

Jagtech
Explorer
Explorer