cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

New to RV'ing - Big Trip - Would LOVE some thoughts!!

jeepin911
Explorer
Explorer
Hello,

Have read a ton on here, but first post. I am new to RV'ing but got the last minute chance to take a two month trip - so heading out for a June/July trip west. My goal is to visit quite a few of the National parks and a few other places. I certainly realize we won't be able to get into the parks to stay but hoping we can stay nearby and drive in for the days.

I am driving a 35' class A and pulling a 4-door Jeep and traveling with wife and 2 kids (8 & 10). I feel pretty comfortable with everything in our shakedown trips, but still a little nervous about mountain driving with RV and TOAD.

Would welcome ANY advice on routes to take (less mountains the better since i'm new at this), places to go (not even the parks are set in stone at this point), and places to stay from this experienced group. Thanks in advance for any thoughts!!!

Cincinnati St. Louis (1 night) 370 Miles
St Louis Hutchenson, KS (1 night) 461 miles
Hutchenson, KS to Colorado Springs (1 night) 449 miles
Colorado Springs to RMNP (3 nights) 168 Miles
RMNP to Great Sand Dunes (1 night) 258 miles
Great Sand Dunes to Durango (3 nights) 167 Miles
Durango to MOAB/ARCHES (3 nights) 161 Miles
MOAB/ARCHES to BRYCE Canyon (4 nights) 283 Miles
BRYCE Canyon to Vegas (1 night) 268 Miles
Vegas to Yosemite (4 nights) 409 Miles
Yosemite to Sonoma (3 nights) 240 Miles
Sonoma to Redwood NP (3 nights) 258 Miles
Redwood NP to Crater Lake NP (3 nights) 256 Miles
Crater Lake NP to North Cascades NP (4 nights) 542 Miles
North Cascades NP to Glacier NP (4 nights) 535 Miles
Glacier NP to Yellowstone NP (5 nights) 426 Miles
Yellowstone NP to Devils Tower NP (2 nights) 361 miles
Devils Tower NP to Teddy Rosevelt NP (3 nights) 228 miles
Teddy Rosevelt NP to Minneapolis (1 night) 570 miles
Minneapolis to Mackinaw, MI (3 nights) 510 miles
Mackinaw, MI to Cincinnati, OH