cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Introduce Yourself!

TeamGoodSam
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi all, and welcome to the Good Sam Community — we’re excited you’re here! Take this chance to say hello and tell us a bit about yourself.

Whether this is your first time here or if you’ve already jumped into the conversations, kick today off with a quick, friendly hello. It’s always great to run into familiar faces further down the road.

So what’s the inside scoop? Your RV of choice. Where you like to travel. Where you call home. Need an icebreaker? Tell us where you would go if you could RV anywhere in the world. And finally, be sure to welcome others as they join!

-Team Good Sam
Good to go since 1966
258 REPLIES 258

Rocketship
Explorer
Explorer

Hello,

Im a newbie to this site and am not sure where to post my message so please allow me some space.I am recently retired and married. My wife is still working and not interested in doing any traveling.

I have been to almost all the continents around the world through my work but have not seen a majority of this great country. So now I would like to  travel around the USA. I do not have an RV but would like to hook up with someone that has similar interests and be a travel buddy. I am not looking for a romantic relationship but simply to travel to some amazing places and to share expenses with someone that is in a similar situation with an RV.

If you are a solo RV’er male or female and would like someone to join you in your travels please contact me. Age is not a factor either.

My interests are mainly visiting historical sites, some hiking and seeing this beautiful country before I get too old to do anything.

I live in Florida but can fly into any major airport to start our journey.

Of course an interview would be a must just to make sure our interests align with each other .

Thank You and Kind Regards.

RnS_3Cats_2Dogs
Explorer
Explorer

RnS_3Cats_2Dogs
Explorer
Explorer