jensenst
Explorer
Explorer
What type tires do I need for a trip to Alaska
29 REPLIES 29

mooky_stinks
Explorer
Explorer
Just bought a set of GY Endurance 225/75-15 LRE from Discount Tire Direct for $105 each and a Presidents Day Sale rebate Visa card of $100. Final cost is $80 each with free shipping. Best deal I found by far.
2020 F150 XL Screw 4x4 6.5โ€box
3.5 ecoboost Max tow HDPP
7850 GVW. 4800 RAWR
2565 payload

2020 Cougar 29RKS 5th wheel

patperry2766
Explorer
Explorer
Kuhmo Radial 857

I have been using these for the past 3 years and have been quite pleased. They weren't cheap, but I felt it was worth it I I haven't been disappointed.
Courage is the feeling you have right before you fully understand the situation

hondapro
Explorer
Explorer
I just went with the Goodyear Endurance I just mounted them the sidewall is much more robust than the trailer king sidewall.I am impressed with the Goodyear so far
Steve
2023 Ram 3500 6.7 Cummins Turbo Diesel
2022 Keystone Sprinter 32BH
B&W Companion

SoundGuy
Explorer
Explorer
jensenst wrote:

SoundGuy wrote:
Those that won't blow out for no apparent reason. ๐Ÿ˜›

Many of us are now giving the recently introduced US manufactured Goodyear Endurance tires a try.

Pop-Pop C wrote:
They haven't been made yet.

And therein lies the rub ... any tire, no matter how well made, will still have some potential for failure so the best you can do is make your best educated guess as to which particular tire is least likely to fail in the scenario in which you intend to use it. For an increasing number of us that tire is currently the recently introduced, US manufactured Goodyear Endurance which is available in the size the OP requires in the Load Range D size and is certainly an improvement over his current Load Range C off shore manufactured tires.
2012 Silverado 1500 Crew Cab
2014 Coachmen Freedom Express 192RBS
2003 Fleetwood Yuma * 2008 K-Z Spree 240BH-LX
2007 TrailCruiser C21RBH * 2000 Fleetwood Santa Fe