Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: A very old stray {The Old Fella Story}
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in RV Pet Stop

Open Roads Forum  >  RV Pet Stop  >  Dogs

> A very old stray {The Old Fella Story}

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Page  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3144  
Prev  |  Next
Martyn

Panama City Beach, FL USA

View Profile

Posted: 04/10/20 08:53am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Richard - I was like you with my bicycle - especially after having both knees replaced and a lung condition. I splashed out on an electric bike. Not fully electric (although it can be if I so desired!) as it has a 6 speed and works just like a regular bike - but has a twist grip to add electric power if needed.

When I started riding it I used the electric a lot, but now I find I use the assist only for helping with inclines and head winds, or if I have gone a long way and need help getting home (it has a 40 mile range!). As a result I am now actually cycling/pedaling more than I ever did with my old Trek 21-speed!

It is a Pedego Comfort Cruiser. Not cheap I must say, but worth looking up if you are interested. I bought the one that has the low crossbar (ladies version if you like) as I had the same problem as you, in getting my leg up and over - I fell too. Liane liked it so much she has bought one too. Now we cycle every day instead of maybe once every couple of months. [emoticon]

2004.5 Dodge Ram 2500 QC CTD 4x4 SLT; 2007 Coachmen Chaparral 267RLS;
Reese 15K Slider; Prodigy; JT's & Rotochoks; 2 Honda EU2000i's;
Our Website

dturm

Lake County, IN

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 04/10/20 01:40pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator