Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Buying a Former Rental Class C. How many of us out there?
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class C Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class C Motorhomes  >  Class C

> Buying a Former Rental Class C. How many of us out there?

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Page  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 163  
Prev  |  Next
texasvwnut

Texas

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 07/11/20 02:48pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

gotsmart wrote:

MtnBikeMarty wrote:

Hey "Gotsmart" I have a question for you. I have a CA too, but what do you mean by "hard wired shore power calbe"??? is that cause we have to plug into the inside recepticle when we disconnect from shore power?

I'm an RV novice since this is my first, so forgive my question.
Marty

hardwared - as in: it is part of the coach. As opposed to a cable that plugs into the coach using one of these:
[image]
that one finds on most trailers.

CA units do not use the plugin in your photo. The shore power is hard wired on the coach and to run the generator, you plug the shore cable into a receptacle in the shore cable storage box to power the coach.

2016 Thor Majestic 23A
Ex Cruise America RV Rental

IAMICHABOD

Sunny So Cal

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 07/12/20 12:38pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

texasvwnut wrote:

CA units do not use the plugin in your photo. The shore power is hard wired on the coach and to run the generator, you plug the shore cable into a receptacle in the shore cable storage box to power the coach.

That is good to know that CA units have the same set up as many others have, like mine that is located in the shore cable storage box

[image]