cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Safety Mod Pass Through to Truck Window

Bets_B
Explorer
Explorer
Hi, I'm a newbie here and have searched previous posts but can't find what I'm looking for so I'm sorry if this has been discussed before.

We're in the process of purchasing at Cirrus 820 but would like to made a modification so we can connect the pass through window to the back window of the truck. Has anyone tried this - there must be some sort of a gasket system you can set up. The goal is for us to be able to get from the TC to the truck in case of emergency.

Thanks so much for your help.
60 REPLIES 60

JimK-NY
Explorer II
Explorer II
I don't know about driving at 120 degrees, but the pass through works well for more moderate temps like the mid 90s. I have never even had to assist with the fantastic fan.

Grit_dog
Nomad III
Nomad III
Just drive that thing somewhere where it ain't 120 degrees! Haha

Got to 95 here today, sweatin balls out ! If I were in your shoes I'd point that thing towards the nearest Mountian and not stop til I got there!
Stay safe......and cool!
2016 Ram 2500, MotorOps.ca EFIlive tuned, 5โ€ turbo back, 6" lift on 37s
2017 Heartland Torque T29 - Sold.
Couple of Arctic Fox TCs - Sold

Kayteg1
Explorer
Explorer
REPORT from the trip with 16" inner tube installed.
The tube did leave small gaps around high bed light/camera housing, so I might have to work on it a bit more. Making the tube oval would be perfect, so maybe some strap will do the trick.
To top it, the camper slide covers almost 1/2 truck window opening, so forget about safety pass unless you can move the slide, but anyway, spend most of the day driving when morning temp were in 110's while coming to Las Vegas I had solid 118F for last 2 hr .
Set truck blower to mid-range speed and in the time the camper interior without truck air could reach 125-130F, the thermometer on countertop did show 102F.
So I am pretty sold on the idea.