cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Truck Camper, Class B or C for this?

livemusic
Explorer
Explorer
I have done musical chairs for what I thought I need but I am taking my time and now, I am leaning more toward a Class B or small Class C. Here are some needs...

1 Me, solo, or with gf, not concerned about another bed, although, it might come in handy when grandson gets older. If having a place for him is an issue, it isn't important for this purchase, as he's just a baby, lol, and right now, it's just me or me and her.

2 Toilet and shower inside is mandatory

3 I am 6'2" tall, so, a small bed isn't good

4 A good A/C is mandatory

5 Due to "4" above, a generator is mandatory

6 Well-made is a plus, as I am not fond of tinkering. I'll do it when I have to, I am just saying I am not someone who loves it.

7 Storage could become an issue. I can learn to make-do like everybody else does, I suppose, but I am a musician and will tour some, me solo or with gf. I guess I would have to force myself to take ONLY two guitars and a small PA system, plus gear bag. If this is impossible, I would have to make do with only one guitar, lol. Is this even doable, I have no idea how much space you really have. If not, I'd have to pull a trailer.

8 I would prefer to have one that is powerful enough to pull a small bassboat or a cargo trailer. I like to fish and often go to a boonies location; it would be a plus to take an RV and be able to sleep overnight with A/C, as in the summer, it is brutally hot in a tent. Plus, if I could pull a trailer, I could solve the musician dilemma.

9 Cooking setup isn't that important to me.

10 It would be nice to have a place to sit inside the living area that is decently comfortable.

11 TV isn't that important to me.

12 I wonder about having SRW; do they make them dually? Just concerned about having a flat. Perhaps with a dually, a flat on one tire isn't as bad? I don't know, never owned a dually of any sort.