cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Having trouble getting support from HWH Corp ... grrr.

pryoclastic
Explorer
Explorer
I have a 1995 Vectra with HWH AP7001 kick down leveling jacks. On one of the jacks the actuator is not actuating. If the jack is manually held down while it is commanded to extend all works as expected without issue.

I have called, called and called HWH Corp's tech support line and I keep getting the same answer "you are really close to being called back". But it has been almost two weeks now.

We have a trip planned to Colorado leaving in nine days and due to HWH call back "policy" it is beginning to look like I am not going to get this resolved before we leave.

This is my first time dealing with HWH, is this typical?
2011 Sightseer 35J
1995 Vectra 34RA
11 REPLIES 11

pryoclastic
Explorer
Explorer
So our trip to Colorado was mostly uneventful and the kids had a good time which was the intended goal. I also really appreciated the feedback and comments. Thanks!

Prior to the trip I did get a call from HWH and spoke with a very knowledgeable person and he ended up recommending the replacement of the actuator. As of yet I have not ordered a replacement because I noticed an odd quirk during my final pre-trip checks.

When I deploy only the rear jacks, (which is the original fault that started this thread) the passenger side fails to rotate but it will extend. However. If I deploy only the passenger side (front and rear), the rear passenger jack will rotate and extend as expected without issue.

Do you think that the actuator should still be replaced or should I be looking another part of the system or is this generally considered normal ops?
2011 Sightseer 35J
1995 Vectra 34RA

Acampingwewillg
Explorer
Explorer