cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Roadmaster invisibrake

hammer01
Explorer
Explorer
Looking for suggestions: I have a roadmaster invisibrake which works great but recently the 5 foot jumper fron the back of my bus to my truck came apart and now one end is gone. Has anyone replaced their wire with a more secure connection? i know its not hard but i always like to see what other people have done and what works and what does not.

Thanks,

Jeff
5 REPLIES 5

hammer01
Explorer
Explorer
I too am an old truck driver, the T2000 is a nice truck and you are correct towing capacity is not an issue lol. hope you and yours have Safe travels and happy camping.

Jeff

Chad_Heiser
Explorer
Explorer
hammer01 wrote:
Chad, thank you for the detailed response. Currently i have a 4 pin on my bus and on my truck. I was thinking the easiest way would be to convert both to a 6 pin and what you did will be exactly what i will do this weeekend.

Thanks again,

Jeff

Glad I could help. It is nice to minimize the connections between the tow vehicle and the towed. Not that it matters any, but I actually tow my Jeep behind my 5th wheel so the 7 pin connector I was talking about is there in my set up. I tow with a Kenworth T2000, so capacity is not an issue (but length can be). The switch in the sense cable in the Jeep that I mentioned gets used every once in a while when I tow the Jeep directly behind the truck. I just turn that off so the sense cable isnโ€™t trying to back feed on my brake controller wire in the 7 pin at the back of my truck.

hammer01
Explorer
Explorer
Chad, thank you for the detailed response. Currently i have a 4 pin on my bus and on my truck. I was thinking the easiest way would be to convert both to a 6 pin and what you did will be exactly what i will do this weeekend.

Thanks again,

Jeff

Chad_Heiser
Explorer
Explorer