cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Pilot flying j issue

Wandering_Storm
Explorer
Explorer
Traveling to Florida , I decided to use pilot flying j for gas because of the discount. I received a message from my card company that Pilot had put a 500 dollar hold on my account rendering the card non usable for several days. Pilot has no business screwing with my account. Good Sam ought to inform members that this scenario exists. I will no longer purchase gas from them because I donโ€™t need the grief while traveling. My credit is excellent and Iโ€™m ready to tell all of the above to shove it.
79 REPLIES 79

jplante4
Explorer
Explorer
Horizon170 wrote:
IIRC, I have never used plastic for fuel purchases for personal use.
Company cards, yes.
We are cash only folks mostly however I do have one CC with a 1K limit for internet purchases.
I've been buying fuel for personal use since 1956.
Marvin

I submit that it's easier to find a fuel station that takes a debut card than it is finding a drive thru ATM in your rig to get cash for gas.
Jerry & Jeanne
1996 Safari Sahara 3530 - 'White Tiger'
CAT 3126/Allison 6 speed/Magnum Chassis
2014 Equinox AWD / Blue Ox

Atlee
Explorer
Explorer
I always use plastic for fuel purchases, and pay the credit card bill when it's due. I don't like to carry enough cash to pay for all the gas I would use when on a trip, or around town for that matter.

Horizon170 wrote:
Company cards, yes.
We are cash only folks mostly however I do have one CC with a 1K limit for internet purchases.
Marvin
Erroll, Mary
2021 Coachmen Freedom Express 20SE
2014 F150 Supercab 4x4 w/ 8' box, Ecoboost & HD Pkg
Equal-i-zer Hitch

Horizon170
Explorer
Explorer
Company cards, yes.
Marvin
Marvin

2010 Coachman Freelander 22TB on a
2008 Sprinter/Freightliner chassis
1995 Geo Tracker (Toad)

1968mooney
Explorer
Explorer
He don't like Flying J/Pilot and they don't like him so best to keep it that way.

67Cutlass
Explorer
Explorer
magicbus wrote: