Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Technology Corner: DirecTV Error 775 (SAGA CONTINUES)
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Technology Corner

Open Roads Forum  >  Technology Corner

 > DirecTV Error 775 (SAGA CONTINUES)

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 5  
Prev  |  Next
southernsky

Ponchatoula La.

Senior Member

Joined: 03/30/2005

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/18 05:11am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Good luck trying to get assistance from Direct. Try this and go on chat, they were real helpful. https://www.solidsignal.com/


2011 Ram 3500 DRW Mega Cab 6.7 CTD 4X4
2016 Grand Design Solitude 369RL
PullRite SuperGlide 5th Airborne


Belgique

Hickory, NC

Senior Member

Joined: 09/17/2004

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 01/15/18 05:12am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Bill.Satellite wrote:

Check the power inserter. Verify the output voltage is close to 25V DC. Check all coax connections inside as well. When watching the controller display, does it ever say "identifying" indicating it found ANY satellite? If not, it could easily be a bad LNB or a bad coax as mentioned above.


Thanks Bill. Today is a travel day so will tackle it tomorrow. Where I'm going has a dish installed so I can plug it into that one. If it works, its the trav'ler. I'll report back.


Hickory, NC
2007 Fleetwood Discovery 40X


dons2346

Sioux Falls, SD, formerly of So. CA

Senior Member

Joined: 11/21/2001

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/18 10:50am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Looks like it will be a "go on the roof" day





Bill.Satellite

Full-timer

Senior Member

Joined: 12/25/2012

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 01/15/18 12:55pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

It's certainly the Trav'ler as the Trav'ler will lock on even if the receiver is disconnected. You are not locking on. LNB and coax are the most likely issues but it could be the power inserter as well.
It could also be the electronics inside the Trav'ler but let's hope it's not.


What I post is my 2 cents and nothing more. Please don't read anything into my post that's not there. If you disagree, that's OK.
Can't we all just get along?

ealyon1

Washington

New Member

Joined: 02/02/2017

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/18 03:18pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I can't remember if it's 775 or 771 that I get when I move to a new park, but I have to call Direct TV each time I move to give them my new 'service address',the address to the park I'm at. I wasn't made aware of that when I got the dish, but it corrects the issue every time.

Bill.Satellite

Full-timer

Senior Member

Joined: 12/25/2012

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 01/15/18 04:25pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

There is no reason at all to call DTV when you change locations UNLESS you are also trying to get the local Network channels (ABC, NBC, etc.).

jerseyjim

New Jersey

Senior Member

Joined: 09/02/2005

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/16/18 04:24am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

X2 with Bill.Satellite: all my DirecTV channels (202 and up) come in no matter where I am (AZ, for instance). For networks, I just put up the Batwing and aim it. All my "services": (Ant,Cable, Sat, DVD player) go thru a passive switchbox. Just push the button you want.
Why would one want, for instance the Philly weather when in Phoenix?

Just what I do. And....i have just the basics: tripod,dish,strength meter and compass. Take the box out of the house and put it in the RV. Pay the bill every month, ask no questions tell DTV nothing. And that = no problems.

2oldman

NM

Senior Member

Joined: 04/15/2001

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 01/16/18 05:10am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

jerseyjim wrote:

tripod,dish,strength meter and compass.
I don't need a meter anymore. Beeps are back.

2oldman

NM

Senior Member

Joined: 04/15/2001

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 01/16/18 12:28pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

ealyon1 wrote:

I can't remember if it's 775 or 771 that I get when I move to a new park, but I have to call Direct TV each time I move to give them my new 'service address'
As Bill said, that's only for local service. Your other channels will be fine. Supposedly DTV doesn't like it if people change their service address too often.

Beaker

Brevard, NC

Senior Member

Joined: 07/28/2003

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/16/18 06:51pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Don't know anything about the Traveler but my receiver, when the power goes off, will reset to swm and I need to reset to multi-switch when powered back on.

Either a 775 or 771 error.


2008 Silverado 2500HD Duramax
2010 Cruiser 26RK

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 5  
Prev  |  Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Technology Corner

 > DirecTV Error 775 (SAGA CONTINUES)
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Technology Corner


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:

© 2018 CWI, Inc. © 2018 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved. | Terms of Use | PRIVACY POLICY | YOUR PRIVACY RIGHTS