cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie - '90 Holiday Rambler Limited DP Sagging Ceiling

JorgeS
Explorer
Explorer
Hello all, complete newbie to motorhomes here...

I'm looking for help on a 1990 HR Limited we're seriously considering, and really like, but have some concerns. It's been well cared for, but has some issues that make us afraid it will empty our wallets. If we can figure out how serious these are, we will make an offer, or walk away. I' posting several threads by item, to make it easier to answer. Hopefully someone here is familiar with these coaches, and can offer some advice.

- Ceiling sags about 1.5" in center of coach. Appears adhesive that held it to the roof weakened, letting it sag. Our concern is that it will fall, and will be difficult/expensive to get back up.
Does anyone know how the roof is constructed? will it allow using using (nice looking) screws to attache it to the inside surface of the roof?

Thank you in advance!
My wife and I really like the coach, the layout, the quality, the ruggedness, etc., and would like to get it if we think we can address the concerns
Jorge
1990 Holiday Rambler Limited 37'
23 REPLIES 23

JorgeS
Explorer
Explorer
hi Mike
Thanks for the instructions... here is an overall photo I took.
I hope it posts OK.

It's sagging in the rear due to an air leak I haven't had a chance to address yet.
It does come up fairly quickly, and the primary & secondary reservoirs retain pressure for hours after it's shut down, so i hope it will be a simple fix.
The paint job is a 15' paint job... looks graet from 15' away, but as you get closer, it looks less good - LOL
Jorge

mike_brez
Explorer
Explorer
I use This
Copy and paste it into your bookmarks or favorites.
1998 36 foot Country Coach Magna #5499 Single slide
Gillig chassis with a series 40
02 Ford F250 7.3 with a few mods
2015 Wrangler JKU

JorgeS
Explorer
Explorer
I have some pictures, but not sure how to post them.