cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

What is the best top quality Toy Hauler?

MichaelDP
Explorer
Explorer
Hi, I am a newbie to the forum. Thanks in advance for answering my questions. I was all set to buy a new Grand Design Momentum 399TH series Toy Hauler from my local dealer in West Palm Beach Florida until I read the reviews at RVT.com. There were so many bad reviews and unhappy customers! Can someone please recommend a higher quality Toy Hauler? The reason I am getting a Toy Hauler is to use the garage space for an office and music studio. I need the extra space. I saw that Luxe makes a Toy Hauler and they seem to be much better quality although the street price seems much higher. Is there a company with better quality?
12 REPLIES 12

normal_dave
Explorer
Explorer
If you want quality, combined with space, and a commercial use trailer, consider one of these:
ATC Toy Hauler 8.5' x 40'
1995 Ford E-150 Club Wagon Chateau Van
2012 Cargo Trailer Conversion Camper/Hauler

tinner12002
Explorer
Explorer
We have an 18 Raptor and are very satisfied with it. I hope one day to move up to a DRV Full House, but until then the Raptor works fine.
2015 Ram 3500/DRW/Aisin/auto/Max tow/4.10s,Cummins, stock Laramie Limited--Silver
Tequila Sunrise 2012 Ultra Classic Limited
2018 Raptor 428SP

slapshot12
Explorer
Explorer
"Quality" and "RV" shouldn't be used in the same sentence. The RV industry as a whole has pretty poor quality control compared to other vehicle markets. Remember, people are quick to take to the interweb and complain about problems, but rarely go say how wonderful things are.

I have a Momentum 349M and couldn't be happier with it. We've had no issues and would buy again in a heartbeat. We looked at every toy hauler we could set foot in over 6 months and narrowed it down the the 349M or 351M. we went with the 349 for a bigger garage.
'18 Momentum 349M
'17 F-350 SRW Lariat CCSB 6.7 FX4

James57
Explorer
Explorer