cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

1998 Monaco dynasty water pump

RNRC
Explorer
Explorer
Im new to the rv world, I just got a 98 dynasty and the coach water pump doesn't work. Where is the pump located? I've searched everywhere and can't find it. Thanks in advance
12 REPLIES 12

RNRC
Explorer
Explorer
The only thing I've come up with is someone had wired this thing up wrong. The module is by the front switch on the generator panel, and it is burned up. There is no 12v power source anywhere around the water pump area. Does anyone out there have any idea where the wiring from the fuse center would be ran so I can use it to the water pump and then I'll mount the module at the water pump area and hook it up like it sounds like its supposed to be wired and let the switches control ground supply to the module. Thanks

RNRC
Explorer
Explorer
It has 2 switches, one on the bathroom sink cabinet and one on the generator control panel. The one on the generator panel is a momentary switch which looks like triggers a intellic module and supplies power to the bathroom switch but the power turns off when a load is place on it. By turning that switch on. I can run 12v from the back switch and the pump will run. I have a loss of power to the switch. Thanks

DrewE
Explorer
Explorer
Sometimes multiple switches are just wired like three-way (or four-way if 3+ switches) light switches: flipping any switch will change the state from on to off or vice-versa. A wiring diagram for the light switches should make clear what's going on in such cases.

I think the pump controller gizmo is more common, though. If there's only one switch, it's usually very straightforward, just as you would expect it and just as for any single switch controlling a single gizmo.

RLS7201
Explorer
Explorer
RNRC wrote:
Now if I could come up with a wiring diagram it would be great! Is there anywhere to get that info for older units? Thanks