Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Travel Trailers: Silicone
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers  >  General Q&A

> Silicone

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
cccougar

Cherry Hill

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 07/12/18 11:54am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hi All,
Looking to touch some areas around the outside corners where the side meets the back of the TT. There are some very small cracks and very small gaps beginning to form and I want to work on sealing that up. I have never done this before. I know there are so many products out there but I do not know where to begin. My friend used a plain old clear silicone on his 5th wheel but I know silicone is tough to clean up if u make a mistake. Thanks for any advice.

Trackrig

Spent the summer in Conconuly, Wa, MH now in Vanco

View Profile

Posted: 07/12/18 11:56am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I don't/won't use the old clear silicone for anything anymore. It has come loose of everything that I've used it on that's three years or older.

Go to the nearest RV shop and ask them what they're using.

Bill

Nodwell RN110 out moose hunting. 4-53 Detroit, Clark 5 spd, 40" wide tracks, 10:00x20 tires, 16,000# capacity, 22,000# weight. You know the mud is getting deep when it's coming in the doors.

2oldman

Salton Sea

View Profile

Posted: 07/12/18 11:58am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Dicor.

path1

Varies with weather

View Profile

Posted: 07/12/18 12:13pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator