cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Who has a Defibrillator?

ol__yeller
Explorer II
Explorer II
My cardiologist is thinking I may need one. How has it affected your life and travel? I will probably be traveling alone. Would that make a difference?
I am NOT a mechanic although I do play one in my garage!
19 REPLIES 19

Scottiemom
Nomad
Nomad
Also, with a a pacemaker/ICD you need to be aware of what can cause abnormal heart rhythms. We were in Arizona one winter. DH is restricted on fluid intake, but didn't realize that in that dry climate, it is easy to get dehydrated. That happened and it set his heart rhythms all crazy resulting in shocks. Drinking more water alleviated that problem.

Dale
Dale Pace
Widow of Terry (Teacher's Pet)

Traveling with Brendon, my Scottish Terrier

2022 Honda Odyssey
2011 Mazda Miata MX-5

2021 Coach House Platinum III 250DT
Fulltimed for 15 years, now living in Florida

http://www.skoolzoutforever.blogspot.com/

Scottiemom
Nomad
Nomad
Seems to be a lot of confusion and misinformation on this thread.