cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

2019 Grey Wolf - Outdoor Speakers

pbeverly
Explorer III
Explorer III
On our maiden trip discovered that the outdoor speakers sound really bad. Indoor ones are great. The outdoor ones are tinny and static sounding. Really not listenable accept to drown out loud talking neighbors.

Is this typical or a bad installation?
Ridgeway, SC
2019 26DBH Grey Wolf
9 REPLIES 9

LVJJJ
Explorer
Explorer
MAJOR RANT here, Please stay at the other end of the campground from us with your cheap tinny speakers, I hate it when people play their music loud enough for all to hear thinking that everyone likes the same kind noise. Your soothing lullaby is usually fingernails on a chalkboard to me. I'm a classical musician so there ain't much you can play that sounds decent. Why are you heading for the great outdoors and bringing along your annoying indoor residential noises to ruin the tranquil ambiance for others?

Shoot, myswell keep going, how about you all in your big 5'ers and Class A's with big sound systems playing movies at night while the rest of us suffer through explosions and screams from your 2 hour movies? Sound really carries at night so you should use headphones. Please have mercy.

Ok, I'm done.
1994 GMC Suburban K1500
2005 Trail Cruiser TC26QBC
1965 CHEVY VAN, 292 "Big Block 6" (will still tow)
2008 HHR
L(Larry)V(Vicki)J(Jennifer)J(Jesse)J(Jason)

mobeewan
Explorer
Explorer
rightlaneonly wrote:
pbeverly wrote:
On our maiden trip discovered that the outdoor speakers sound really bad. Indoor ones are great. The outdoor ones are tinny and static sounding. Really not listenable accept to drown out loud talking neighbors.

Maybe they talk loud to drown out the cheap tinny outdoor speakers:h

And the noise police have chimed in with their first snarky comment.

pbeverly
Explorer III
Explorer III
Dealer confirmed that reversed wiring a good possibility. So I will take them off and see.
Ridgeway, SC