cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slide Problem

Healeyman
Explorer
Explorer
We got along for 12 years with 2 RVs without slides.

I always said, "ALL Slides ARE a problem or WILL BE a problem".

Then we figured because we are spending more time in one place, we need a slide, so... we got an RV with a slide.

It is a 2013 Coachmen Freelander 29QB.

The last time we were out, we tried to put the slide out and the front top corner wouldn't go. While the switch was pressed, I PUSHED hard on the front top corner and the slide went out fine.

Being an engineer, I suspected that I knew what the problem was. I went out and looked and I was correct.

I've got a friend with a mill, so I think that I can cut the tooth pattern in short piece of stainless and after cutting off the damaged portion of the rack, bolt the new piece to the wall.

Anybody else had this problem? If so, how did you fix it?

Tim

5 REPLIES 5

ForestRiverInc
Explorer
Explorer
Healeyman,

If this issue with your slide is unresolved, please contact Ron Ross in our service department by visiting this personalized link: http://www.coachmenrv.com/DirectServiceContact.aspx?ID=636751929226388800.

In order to resolve your concerns as quickly as possible, please use this link to outline your concerns and Ron Ross will respond within 24 hours.

Thank you, Forest River

garyemunson
Explorer
Explorer
https://www.lci1.com/assets/content/support/manuals/IN-WALL-Repair-Kits-Manual.pdf

garyemunson
Explorer
Explorer