cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Christmas in Texas

ATSilverstar
Explorer
Explorer
Newbie here wife and I just bought first 35 ft 5th wheel and ready to get out there and do some rv’ing. Just wandering if anyone knows if there are any rv parks in south east Texas that celebrates Christmas with community gatherings/ party’s
14 REPLIES 14

texasjayco
Explorer
Explorer
Here's some links.

Holidays at Texas Parks

Holiday Events

Mark
2022 Jayco Pinnacle 32RLTS
2022 Ford F-450 Limited Diesel Dually

Heisenberg
Explorer
Explorer
Texas State Park Events.
2013 Winnebago Sightseer
2017 Colorado

TxGearhead
Explorer
Explorer
I looked around on Grand Ecores website and it seems pretty good. And I'll try to stop calling it Grand ENcore!
I did a couple random dates on their reservation site and they were sold out for the Natchitoches Christmas Celebration. May be some open dates and I just missed them.
I have heard about how great the Christmas festival is for years. I can never remember it until it's too late.
We've been to Natchitoches years ago just riding around and enjoyed it. Cool old homes in town. Get some of those meat pies!
For more info:
natchitocheschristmas.com
Some of my ancestors lived there soon after they immigrated from Belgium in the 1830's.
I get a kick out of folks trying to pronounce it.

nackatish
2018 Ram 3500 CC LB DRW 4X4 Cummins Aisin Laramie Pearl White
2018 Landmark Oshkosh
2008 Bigfoot 25C9.4
2014 NauticStar 21 ShallowBay 150HP Yamaha
2016 GoDevil 18X44 35HP Surface Drive

padredw
Nomad
Nomad
I had that same problem with the satellite view in Google Maps. I can assure you that Grande Ecore is there and is a fine park--not be be confused with the old Morgan RV Park. We stayed there twice--going and coming--on a recent trip to Florida.

TxGearhead
Explorer
Explorer
padredw wrote: