cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

RV Life on O2

sandpaper600
Explorer
Explorer
The better half and I have been full-timing for 15 years now and the time has finally come for me to be on O2. I'm kinda' looking around trying to find out how others cope with it.

I have to be on the hose 24/7, so some chores are more difficult now, with having to accommodate dragging the bottle and hose around. (Hah! I just had a thought...went from "ball and chain" to "tank and hose." Just kidding honey!)

Anyone got any tips or tricks for me to help make my new life easier?
10 REPLIES 10

philaura
Explorer
Explorer
sandpaper600 wrote:
Not to highjack my own thread, but any of you already on O2...how willing is your supplier to work with you, say if you want 2 or 3 regulators, so you don't have to keep switching them or say if I were to want to mount clamps to hold tanks in my ATV. You think they'd help me out or is that one of those things I'd probably buy for myself (the clamps)?

I have yet to talk to a rep from the company (Rotech) as I just started on O2 last Sunday. I'm just feeling so much better than I have in years, and I'm wanting to get back out there again.

Sandpiper 600, Good for you if you want to continue to enjoy the activities you did prior to your oxygen requirement.
I use a V-Pap (Bi-Pap) at night with 3 lt of oxygen. Normally during the day I do not need O2, as Boise is around 3,000 feet in altitude. I have a large 41 liter liquid tank at home. When I dry camp, my supplier lends me anywhere from a 21 liter to a 31 liter travel tank depending on how long I will be gone. I had extra tie down rings installed in our toyhauler where I secure the tank while traveling.