Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Class C Motorhomes: reset button?
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class C Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class C Motorhomes

 > reset button?

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Cyflopper

Zephyrhills

New Member

Joined: 01/15/2019

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/19 06:27am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Above the drivers area I have an entertainment center. I plugged a vacuum in to the plug where the tv/vcr etc gets plugged into and apparently blew a fuse...circuit...default. Any ideas how to reset it? I tried all the fuses/breakers except the ones in the engine compartment to no luck..2005 Jayco Granite Ridge


NOTE: Did you see the "Announcement : ★★READ BEFORE POSTING HERE★★" located at the top of this forum?
    "Forum Posting Help and Support is reserved for questions on how to post in the forums, signature and photo testing, reporting website or member account issues. Please avoid using Forum Posting Help and Support for RV related questions, as doing so can delay responses to your thread. Instead, create future threads in the RV FORUM which corresponds to the subject of your topic. Thank-you!"


* This post was last edited 01/16/19 03:27pm by an administrator/moderator *   View edit history

accsys

Green Cove Springs, FL

Senior Member

Joined: 07/09/2006

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/19 06:40am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Make and model of your rig would help? These RVs are all different and we need to know what you have to help you. Many if us modify our signature to include that info.


John & Doris
Doris and Robbies Blogs
2007 Tiffin Phaeton QDH 40 w/Cat 7 350 (Mothership)
2004 Liberty Renegade 4x4 Toad (Libby)
Roadmaster Falcon 2 tow bar
Air Force One toad braking system
FMCA F380583, PA, Good Sams



enblethen

Moses Lake, WA

Senior Member

Joined: 01/05/2005

View Profile






Posted: 01/15/19 07:02am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Some of the entertainment wall plates have a fuse on the back side. It is not rated very high, 5-7 amps.
Remove wall plate and check for fuse.


Bud
USAF Retired
Pace Arrow

2003 Chev Ice Road Tracker


wildtoad

Blythewood, SC

Senior Member

Joined: 06/05/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 01/15/19 07:50am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Does the entertainment center run off inverter? If so check inverter fuse / breaker.


Tom Wilds
Blythewood, SC
2016 Newmar Baystar Sport 3004
2015 Jeep Wrangler 2dr HT

Cyflopper

Zephyrhills

New Member

Joined: 01/15/2019

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/19 08:42am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

ok--no fuse behind the power box....on to the inverter, hard to get to some of the places--I don't bend they way you have to get at some things...but thanks so much for all the help

enblethen

Moses Lake, WA

Senior Member

Joined: 01/05/2005

View Profile






Posted: 01/15/19 08:53am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

You are talking a 12 volt DC issue?
Inverter would be a 120 volt AC issue.

Cyflopper

Zephyrhills

New Member

Joined: 01/15/2019

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/19 08:54am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

THANK YOU so much and especially wild toad....the inverter did it....never to old to leatn new tricks!!!!Thanks again to all...your the best

Dennis12

Ridgeley WV

Senior Member

Joined: 11/27/2015

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/19 11:00am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Mine has several receptacles on one Ground fault breaker. Find the receptacle with the reset and it may help set the one you are at.


Dennis Hoppert

wildtoad

Blythewood, SC

Senior Member

Joined: 06/05/2011

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 01/15/19 01:11pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Nice to get one right every now and then!

naturist

Lynchburg, VA

Senior Member

Joined: 04/24/2008

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 01/15/19 01:54pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

It's nice when "the fix" is simple and cheap as replacing a fuse. Don't do that again, eh?





Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next

Open Roads Forum  >  Class C Motorhomes

 > reset button?
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class C Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.