Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Free 1996 35’ Gulfstream Innsbrook.. worth it?
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers  >  General Q&A

> Free 1996 35’ Gulfstream Innsbrook.. worth it?

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Anderson440

Sycamore

View Profile

Posted: 06/27/19 08:37pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Hello, first things first, I AM a carpenter with 12 years experience. Let’s talk about this. I need advice. First camper. I have the chance to get a free 35’ innsbrook in seriously bad shape. The slideout is stuck, Rotted so bad the actual hydraulic ram pulled the wood right off the slideout. I went inside, there is a 2’ hole in the floor that somebody filled with spray foam, and carpeted over. Miserable. It has water leaks in the master bedroom. But heres the kicker - the AC and heat work, and plumbing. I would gut it completely. I would reframe it with metal studs. I can rebuild the slideout, I can put a new roof on, I figure $2,000 and alot of time. I would tile the shower with flexible grout, do it up with real cabinets, is it worth it. It’s sat out with the slide out all winter, it is just straight rotted. Would any of you spend $2,500-3000 on repairing this 35’ Gulfstream? I don’t usually ask, this ones bothering me.

* This post was edited 06/27/19 09:04pm by Anderson440 *

bgum

South Louisiana

View Profile

Posted: 06/27/19 08:50pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

No. That 2-3000 will grow much larger.

Home Skillet

Pearland Texas

View Profile

Posted: 06/27/19 08:53pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Walk away NOW!!

2005 Gulf Stream Conquest 31ft