cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Wind Noise

themoons
Explorer
Explorer
I'm still relatively new to the Class A scene. After about 4,000 miles on the road, I'm starting to wonder if the crazy loud wind noise around the windshield is normal. It is really loud on both sides of the windshield, so much so that my wife and I nearly have to yell to talk to each other. On our most recent trip, the sound was nearly completely eliminated when we had a strong tail wind, which made me think maybe we can get rid of it all the time. I just thought it was normal for a class A.

We are driving a Winnebago SunstarLX 35B. Any recommendations on what we can do would be very welcome.

Thanks!
14 REPLIES 14

Groover
Explorer II
Explorer II
opnspaces wrote:

I seems pretty unlikely Winnebago built and test drove this model and said "wow it's so noisy in here you have to yell to be heard, Okay let's build a bunch oh these."

True but from my experience with campers this may be true too:

"It seems pretty unlikely Winnebago built and test drove this model."

steved28
Explorer
Explorer
I have the same model, although it's a 19. And I do not have that issue. Winnebago is one of the few A's which use a full metal cage up front and an automotive type windshield. (i.e., no gaskets). I think you might need a re-seal somewhere.
2019 Winnebago Sunstar LX 35F
2000 Jeep Wrangler TJ Sahara

Heisenberg
Explorer
Explorer
To the OP. You can get ready for your hood to come unglued.
2013 Winnebago Sightseer
2017 Colorado

jspringator
Explorer
Explorer
You will probably have to caulk the noisy opening. i had to caulk around my windshield due to some delam right behind it. I use painters tape to tape over the weep holes at the bottom of the side windows. It makes a huge difference. I remove them in the rain and when I'm not traveling. The blue makes it eaier to remember to remove it.
Jim & Sherri
02 Winnebago Sightseer 27c Class A;