Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Beginning RVing: Suggest a sewer hose kit.
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Beginning RVing

Open Roads Forum  >  Beginning RVing

> Suggest a sewer hose kit.

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 3  
Prev
wborst

North Carolina

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 09/16/19 10:22am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I use a Valterra Dominator sewer hose. It is very similar to the Rhino Flex. The sewer hose stand will keep the hose out of the gravel which can make pin holes in the hose. It will extend the life of the hose. It also makes it less likely to be damaged by a weed eater. I have been using mine for about eight years and it still is as good as new. I spend about five months per year on the road.

Bill

Brenda, Bill
Our little dog Madison has crossed the Rainbow Bridge
2003 Newmar Mountain Aire 40ft. Spartan chassis
400 hp Cummins ISL

IAMICHABOD

Sunny So Cal 90713

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 09/16/19 10:48am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

teejaywhy wrote:

Just bought a new TT and waste dump will be a new experience for me.

Research on sewer hose leads me to the Rhinoflex.

The 20' version is two 10' sections joined together. In my mind, the fewer connections the better. The other version is a 15' single hose.
Q: Is 15' generally long enough?
THANKS!

I have found that the 15 FT one has been all that I have needed.

I also carry a 5 Ft extension

Quite often just the 5 FT one is all I need. Sometimes I need the 15 foot one. and just once I have needed both.

2006 TIOGA 26Q CHEVY 6.0 WORKHORSE VORTEC
Former El Monte RV Rental

Buying A Rental Class C

Chevrolet Based Class C

Jebby14

Windsor Ontario

View Profile