cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can’t turn house battery on after using generator

Nikkiyork
Explorer
Explorer
Hi, I just used my generator for the first time. I wanted to recharge the house battery. Since it was on I made some popcorn in the microwave . Then I turned the generator off. And now I have no electricity anymore at all. Well, the engine battery still works.

The level for the house battery said full, but it doesn’t turn on. I checked the breakers, they are all on.
Any ideas? I’m also very new to rving.

Thank you!!!
21 REPLIES 21

Bobbo
Explorer II
Explorer II
Did you ever figure out what the mystery switch on your dash was?
Bobbo and Lin
2017 F-150 XLT 4x4 SuperCab w/Max Tow Package 3.5l EcoBoost V6
2017 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB

D_E_Bishop
Explorer
Explorer
Nikki, I hope I'm not stepping out of bounds here, it just seems you need some help and that's what I'm trying to do. If you read the posts by DrewE and BFL13 on page 2 of your post, the mystery switch may be explained. I said, "MAY BE" explained. It is really simple to check. Change the mystery switch from it's current position to the other position, before you do that, open the Solenoid, Relay box. Then flip the switch, if you hear a click from the solenoid or relay, you may have just found the purpose of the mystery switch. If no click, turn the ignition switch to the run position and try the switch again.

The clue is in BFL13's reply, you said there may have been a solar system that the seller removed and that switch is the one he is referring to. here is a link to how the disconnect switch works, LINK.