cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

.Options for Highspeed Internet Anywhere (Data Intensive)

cblacklockjr
Explorer
Explorer
I am an Engineering consultant looking to full-time. Having access to wireless internet will be key to this adventure. Unfortunately, my needs are very data intensive. I am look for options available that meet the following general criteria.

o Wireless Internet Accessible at 99% of all locations in the US.
o 10 GB per day without reduced download speeds.
o Download speeds of 50 mbps.
o Upload speeds of 10 mbps.

Through some research, I have found that this will be challenging. I have reviewed some satellite options and 4G/5G options and have realized that they may not be able to come close to this.

What are the best options for wireless internet access when full-timing and what is the closest option (even if it doesn't meet it) to the criteria above.

Thanks
21 REPLIES 21

way2roll
Nomad III
Nomad III
Newbie hit and run post, OP never came back.
2023 FR Sunseeker 2400B MBS

cblacklockjr wrote:

Finding 99% 'wireless' accessibility is not realistic? Adding your other requirements make this almost impossible? If you do find such a service provider, you can expect it to involve some extreme fees.

pconroy328 wrote:

I'll bet Amazon AWS has DaaS as an option.

I agree this makes more sense. You'd just need the connection to access your virtual desktop.

What is actually causing you to require such high wireless bandwidth?

pnichols
Explorer II
Explorer II
way2roll wrote: