cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Tow vehicle service insurance????

vcb49
Explorer
Explorer
OK I am new to this and so unknowing it will probably make you cringe!
I am thinking of buying a 2006 Honda Element, standard stick, for my tow car. The dealer wants to sell me a service insurance contract for it, but as far as I know flat towing a car will void out any kind of policy.
Any work on the car I will have to pay for since I do not have a clue. Any advice is appreciated.

Thanks ahead of time.
16 REPLIES 16

BlumKram
Explorer
Explorer
I'm wondering whether the towing was successful? Can you give a piece of advice on how to do it right?
always use a helmet while riding a bike, safety comes first.

lane_hog
Explorer II
Explorer II
drsteve wrote:

Yes. But they limit speed to 65 mph to prevent transmission damage.

Given the mileage my C gets, that would be an acceptable trade-off. We rarely exceed 62 while towing.
  • 2019 Grand Design 29TBS (had a Winnebago and 3x Jayco owner)
  • 2016 F-150 3.5L MaxTow (had Ram 2500 CTD, Dodge Durango)
  • 130W solar and 2005 Honda EU2000i twins that just won't quit

whemme
Explorer
Explorer
vcb49 wrote:
Lwiddis wrote:
What are you planning to tow with the Honda? Or are you planning to tow the Honda?

I am looking for a simple, reliable tow car for my Newmar Baystar to tow.

vcb49, please use the correct terminology so not to confuse everyone. When you use the term tow car that means a vehicle that you intend to use to tow another vehicle and not a vehicle that you intend to tow behind another vehicle.
2002 Born Free 26' RSB Motorcoach
2005 Chevrolet Malibu LS Toad

Jayco-noslide
Explorer
Explorer