cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

I-4 though Orlando

dtgunner7
Explorer
Explorer
How's the traffic on I-4 now, is the construction about done, or is it still a mess????
16 REPLIES 16

Bea_PA
Explorer
Explorer
We came down last week and took 295 west at Jacksonville to 10 west to 301 S to 75 E to turnpike and down 27 to our home in Haines City. No traffic except short time on 75, was 12 miles longer and NO stress. We only go anywhere on 1-4 if we have to.
Bea PA
Down sized Winnebago 2012 24V Class C
2003 Gold Wing 1800 recently triked (Big Red)

dpgllg
Explorer
Explorer
I just drove this or attempted to on Friday November 8th while pulling a 32 foot 5th wheel in route to Disney around 3pm.

Never in my life have I encountered anything like this. My GPS provides traffic updates regarding delays etc. and it couldn't keep up with everything happening. It kept rerouting me and I could not tell you the route we took. I used to be a paramedic firefighter and have driven emergency vehicles in all situations and I have never been as stressed as I was then.

If I ever go back I will have a definitive route in place beforehand and won't be using my GPS or traveling I 4.

Dave
2013 2500HD Chevy LTZ 6.6 Diesel Ext Cab Long Bed
2017 Grand Design Reflection 27RL 5th Wheel
Dear Wife, plus two Cocker Spaniels and a Standard Poodle

Retired_JSO
Explorer
Explorer

Back to the I-4 question--- I will take any road to get across the state except I-4. To congested,too many accidents and just plain crazy.

I know the Florida law has changed but takes a back seat to the Georgia law.

Another road to avoid especially at night, we call death row. I-95 between Jacksonville and Daytona.

dtgunner7
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks guys we will avoid the I4 route!!!!

JoeH
Explorer III
Explorer III
Retired JSO wrote:
I-4 listed as the most busiest and dangerous roadway in America.
I will drive US301 or US 17 when we have to go toward Interstate 4/Orlando area.