cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2012 6.7 Diesel

klr650goldwing
Explorer
Explorer
I'm looking to buy a 2012 f350 super duty 6.7 TD CC LB 4X4. I'll be pulling a 12,500 lb. 5th wheel trailer. My question is how many miles is too many for this truck? I'm new to diesels and from what I've heard diesels last longer than gas engines, but with no personal experience, I need some help from you diesel experts. If you were buying this truck how many miles would cause you to shy away from the truck?
2014 Grand Design Solitude 369RL
2017 F350 6.7 DRW CC LB 4X4
2012 Mercedes E550
2010 Honda Civic
2009 Saab 93 Aero Convertible
2004 Honda Goldwing GL1800
2004 Kawasaki KLR650
1966 Honda 305 Dream
37 REPLIES 37

FishOnOne
Explorer III
Explorer III
ShinerBock wrote:
There are also many fanboys here who do not like to tell the truth because it makes their favorite brand look bad. They are usually easy to spot because they will focus only on the bad of other brands and refuse to believe there is anything bad with their favorite brand. They also usually exaggerate numbers so take what they say with a grain of salt just as you would with a fanboy of an opposing brand.

LOL.... I overlooked this one. And the fanboys who now say it's ok that their favorite brand now has a CP4.2 pump and that it's now a good pump and all is well.... LOL
'12 Ford Super Duty FX4 ELD CC 6.7 PSD 400HP 800ft/lbs "270k Miles"
'16 Sprinter 319MKS "Wide Body"

4x4ord
Explorer III
Explorer III