cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

2019 Toyota RAV4 FWD

dmitch91950
Explorer
Explorer
My Question about my 2019 Toyota RAV4 FWD, What special thing need to be done to the car before it can towed on a dolly. I know how to release the electronic brake, is there any thing else?

Thanks

Danny
8 REPLIES 8

dmitch91950
Explorer
Explorer
Thanks for the help, The 2019 Toyota RAV4 Key-less ignition and has electronic/Electric brake, and I found a YouTube video from a Toyota dealer in South Carolina, that was posted showing on how to turn off the Electronic brake

Thanks

Danny

zigzagrv
Explorer
Explorer
I have been towing a 2006 RAV4 FWD (FRONT Wheel Drive) for several years on a Master Tow dolly with swivel pan. Simply drive on dolly, put in PARK, remove key (locks steering) tie down with straps and go. I do not have 'auto brake' on the RAV4, but if it requires the doors be closed to deactivate, then make sure the doors are closed and you're set to go.

If you use a dolly without the swivel pan, the steering must be unlocked.

Ron

2003 Gulf Stream Ultra Supreme 33'
F53 Class A
2013 Ford Edge toad

carringb
Explorer
Explorer
I haven't driven a 2019 Rav-4, but...

Generic warning for cars with electronic parking brakes: Many of them automatically engage when the driver-door is opened, to prevent rollaways if the driver forget to place the transmission in park.
2000 Ford E450 V10 VAN! 450,000+ miles
2014 ORV really big trailer
2015 Ford Focus ST

Y-Guy
To echo what's been said REMCO Towing says
AWD - Must be towed using a trailer
FWD - Must be towed on a tow dolly. Please confirm in owner's manual.
They don't give any REMCO options.

Two Wire Fox Terriers; Sarge & Sully

2007 Winnebago Sightseer 35J

2020 Jeep Gladiator Rubicon

MitchF150
Explorer III
Explorer III
That manual is nuts!!! It shows with 2wd you can tow behind an RV with the rear on a dolly and the front on the ground on page 193.