Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: Back up camera
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  Projects & Upgrades

 > Back up camera

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Prev
ferndaleflyer

everywhere

Senior Member

Joined: 03/31/2011

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/01/19 09:07am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I installed the VOX in my 36 ft DP yesterday and it did not send a signal to the screen in front. Went over and tested the wiring several times and nothing. I also moved the antenna to several locations with no results. I removed it and then installed it in my F-350 dually and it worked there. So it is my opinion that the distance and the fact that that there is a metal firewall back there obstructs the transmission. Could be wrong but I am sending it back anyway.

lilys

NC

New Member

Joined: 10/15/2018

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/12/19 02:37am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

If you want to change a top quality backup camera for your vehicle,maybe this brand is one of your top options. Compared with well-known companies like Furrion and Voyager,the price is lower than theirs,but the parameter performance of the products is better than theirs. What's more,there are numerous reviews available at YouTube,I believe that you can find the one you like on it.

toptentech

united states

New Member

Joined: 12/22/2019

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/22/19 01:35pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

If you want to leave this headache so check these ***Link Removed*** which are best for you. First, check this and read reviews about this and then you decide

JOERVDREAM

quincy, ca

New Member

Joined: 06/10/2019

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/29/19 07:21pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Tom/Barb wrote:

We spliced in a new camera. using a Kenwood CMOS - 130 and the wires in coach


I have an older setup tube type monitor and rear camera in my 05 that is in black and white. If I install a new camera and flat screen monitor that’s in color will the existing wiring work in color?

fcooper

St. Augustine, Florida

Senior Member

Joined: 09/23/2003

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/29/19 07:36pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

JOERVDREAM wrote:

Tom/Barb wrote:

We spliced in a new camera. using a Kenwood CMOS - 130 and the wires in coach


I have an older setup tube type monitor and rear camera in my 05 that is in black and white. If I install a new camera and flat screen monitor that’s in color will the existing wiring work in color?


Yes the existing wiring will work for color if you can find adapters or splice the ends.

Fred


Fred & Vicki
St. Augustine, Florida

JOERVDREAM

quincy, ca

New Member

Joined: 06/10/2019

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 12/30/19 08:07am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Thanks Fred

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Prev

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  Projects & Upgrades

 > Back up camera
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.