Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: 15 Amp Service
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > 15 Amp Service

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Prev
down home

south

Senior Member

Joined: 06/01/2008

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 12/06/19 04:06pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

We had a 50 amp box installed at our Relaatives for our stay for 120.00 including the box.however there were two 50 amp brekers installed in the breaker box in their garage.
Two breakers should cost about 30-50 dollar, if you have room from them in the service panel wherever it is installed in the home or garage.If not call an Electrician and have him look at it. Might require another smaller service panel.
It is cold at nigher herein the Mohave, and many times the Heat pumps kick out and the furnaces kick in using a lot of propane. Might cost you snd or relative 300.00 but how much would it cost to stay that amount of time in a good RV park. If you sewer access and 50 amp couldn't ask fro more.
No sewer access, gettting a plumber, who knows sewer systems to install an RV fittign aand piece of pie to swer tank or line might cost as little as 200.00 or as much as.....
On 15 amp or 20 amp all yu can run is the refrigerator and lights, and small tv. Whatever you can run on a 15-20 amp single circuit at home,Most kitchens have at least two circuits one per 20 amp breaker such as the kitchen plug ins at home is all you can use in the RV.

* This post was last edited 12/06/19 04:57pm by down home *   View edit history

howdy35

Athens, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 07/10/2009

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 12/09/19 05:01pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

How Long are you going to stay? Will you be going back again any time soon. If so, check the breaker box and see if there is room for a 30 amp breaker. If so, pigtail a 30 amp breaker outside the box on the wall of the garage. Not too expensive. Home Depot or Lowes has the stuff. Assuming the control panel is in the garage Easy to do. I have done it three times at my kids houses. That is if you have any electrical knowledge or know of someone who can help. Just a thought. Otherwise all the suggestions before certainly apply. Happy travels. Arnold


1999 National Tradewinds 7370
2014 Honda CR-V--Toad
Fulltime


down home

south

Senior Member

Joined: 06/01/2008

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 12/09/19 06:32pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

............

* This post was edited 12/09/19 11:05pm by down home *

down home

south

Senior Member

Joined: 06/01/2008

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member

Offline
Posted: 12/09/19 11:04pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

............

larry cad

ohio

Senior Member

Joined: 05/23/2004

View Profile





Offline
Posted: 12/10/19 03:37am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

down home wrote:

............



x2


Today is my personal best for most consecutive days alive.

Our Travel Blog

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 4  
Prev

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  All

 > 15 Amp Service
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.