Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Newbie here. Maybe wrong forum but here goes.
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Beginning RVing

Open Roads Forum  >  Beginning RVing

> Newbie here. Maybe wrong forum but here goes.

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Prev
Powertour

Nevada

View Profile

Posted: 12/09/19 02:50pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Class C is fine, I'd stay under 26 & possibly get one without a slide unless you really want one with a slide.

100% have the opinion that USED is the only way to go.

We love our Class C with the exception of the corner bed..... that thing causes 2x more arguments between the spouse & I than backing does. It's such a PITA but it's hard to get a small coach without getting jammed with a corner bed.

2015 Itasca 25b Ford E350 V10

2012Coleman

Florida

View Profile

Posted: 12/11/19 05:40am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Good idea to rent first - check out RVShare.com

Experience without good judgment is worthless; good judgment without experience is still good judgment!

2018 RAM 3500 Big Horn CTD
2018 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

MintDice

MintDice

View Profile

Posted: 12/19/19 09:00pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Yeah, based on the stats you said and what you are trying to do, I think you should be fine. Maybe you could test them out a little bit first but honestly that's probably good enough.

Gjac

Milford, CT

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 12/23/19 07:56am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator