cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Too big for a T/C ?

GAR2
Explorer
Explorer

After all the help I received here , (disappointed T/C weight) I drove 3-1/2 hours yesterday to look at the 2016 Ford 10.0 T/C.
I found several issues right off, but was told by the RV place it was being sold as is. Apparently they picked it up on auction. Beautiful on the outside but there’s no way I could even sit at the Dinette Table. My legs were crammed up, and pressed against the bottom of the table top and my head was against the overhead storage compartment. I couldn’t even be comfortable waiting out a rain/thunderstorm.

I think someone here mentioned it, but since I’m new at this I gonna take a trip in a few weeks to a couple showrooms with T/C’s both HS & SS. My wife says I’m to **** big for a T/C. 6’2” - 310 lbs. Are there any of you guys, big fellers, using a T/C and what Brands/Models are giving you the most room for sit down / Dinette? Not too worried about the bathroom- I know it’s gonna be a tight fit and would be ok with delete altogether and use outside toilet/shower. Thanks
In the market to buy a T/C
2002 F350 4wd CC DRW 8’ box
Load Lifter 5000 rear air bags, front Timbrens
Rancho 9000 shocks
Brighton, Illinois
19 REPLIES 19

ticki2
Explorer
Explorer
Ceiling height is ceiling height. , you'll just have to find one that works for you . There are many work around for the table . Google " sliding rv dinette table " , and you will find several , mine is one of them . If it is a single pedestal type they come in different heights and can be changed easily .
'68 Avion C-11
'02 GMC DRW D/A flatbed

sleepy
Explorer
Explorer
Thank goodness I’m a little guy

I moved the table to off center when our Lance 1161 was new

Spin for company
2003 Lance 1161,/slideout/AGM batteries/255W Solar/propane generator/Sat dish/2 Fantastic Fans/AC/winter pkg
AirFoil, Trimetric, LED lights, Platcat vent heat