cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

THOR Motor Coach

Card35
Explorer
Explorer
Anyone have experience, good or bad with THOR Class C Motor Homes. Currently looking at many different Brands, and Thor just happens to have a floor plan the wife likes. I have no experience with this manufacturer..
AF Ret & Enjoyin
2005 Cardinal 33TS/LX
2005 GMC 3500CC Dually 8.1/Allison
RDS 51g Fuel/ToolBox Combo
24 REPLIES 24

Cider
Explorer
Explorer
Most Thor products I have looked at were priced well, but cheaply made. I don't think you begin to get a quality Thor product until you get into the Entegra line of class A's. When we were looking at Class A's, and Thor was one of the products considered, we had not even gotten into the very far and already noticed 4 or 5 issues relating to quality of build. We purchased from another manufacturer based on quality. Paid a bit more, but got a product that was well built.
2017 Tiffin Allegro RED 33 AA
2020 JLUR
Roadmaster Baseplate
Sterling AT Tow Bar
Demco Air Force One Brake System

garmp
Explorer II
Explorer II
the water heater is under ketchin cabnets with no axes panel to get at the buy pass valves. pieces falling off and comming loose all the time. i can go on but thats my problem. so dont tell me thor is ok

Guess I have to agree!?!
Our 2351D Phoenix Cruiser, Jack, has turned us from campers into RVers and loving it!

Oldtymeflyr
Explorer
Explorer
We have a Thor 24L which is on the Sprinter Chassis. We are at 24,500 miles in almost 3 years. No troubles. Everything is working well. We are satisfied. Its been nice driving it about the country.

cbigham
Explorer III
Explorer III
Interesting thread.
I've had 2 thor products: 2004 funmover 39c on a f750 cat c7 chassis and a 2017 23u. An rv tech I use put it best when he said "..the shell is solid..but the inside is like paper mache'.." I've seen lots of interesting wiring solutions as well.