cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Canada border crossing

jsummers72
Explorer
Explorer
I am an Alaskan resident. I am in AZ and am trying to read first hand reports of RV'ers crossing into Canada in order to drive back to AK. My US Senators office says they "have heard" that RV'ers are allowed to cross if they can prove they are Ak residents traveling home and are able to use their RV as their isolation location.

Can anyone substantiate these reports ? Thanks
55 REPLIES 55

JaxDad
Explorer III
Explorer III
wilber1 wrote:
Sweden's per capita death rate is about 2.5 times Canada and about 1.5 times the US. its testing rate per capita is just over half Canada and the US. I don't know that they are a great example to follow.

When it comes to โ€˜community transmissionโ€™ small counties with densely packed populations and an extremely small โ€˜ruralโ€™ (read โ€˜isolatedโ€™) population are incubators, breeding viruses.

To compare countries like the US and Canada with a huge rural, spread out populations to compact densely populated countries is a little less than relevant....... to put it very politely.

Kinda like the people that give DP based advice to people with a B asking questions.

jsummers72
Explorer
Explorer
Moderator- I think youโ€™d better close this down. Itโ€™s turned weird
And not about Canada/US border crossings.

trigley
Explorer
Explorer
MDKMDK wrote:
While we're on the topic of Sweden, here's an interesting take on their predicted verus actual results...it's a short read, don't be scared.
https://www.spectator.co.uk/article/can-we-trust-covid-modelling-more-evidence-from-sweden?fbclid=Iw...

As was stated the more you test the more you will likely find. Perhaps deaths and ICU cases are a better comparison.
Sweden with a population approximately equal to our 4 western provinces reports 3313 deaths and 500+ in ICU.
Our 4 western provinces have a total of 269 deaths and 26 in ICU.