Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Wisconsin Campgrounds

C_B_
Explorer
Explorer
Saw on news last night.

Wisconsin campgrounds are considered essential housing and are allowed open.

C.B.
CBVP2004~FORD~F350~CC~LARIAT~SRW~SB~4X4~6.0D~
AUTO~PULLRITE 16K SUPERGLIDE~DEMCO GLIDERIDE~
PRODIGY CONTROLLER~C-BETR MIRRORS~EMS-HW50C~

Butch/Barb=2013-Cedar Creek 36CKTS
Kris/Katy=2006-Cherokee 32B
14 REPLIES 14

BarabooBob
Explorer III
Explorer III
I didn't say that we didn't like the tourist dollars. I tried to start a campaign with the Department of Tourism a couple of years ago. I offered to send out of state tourists envelopes that were pre-addressed and even had stamps attached. They could send their money to Wisconsin and never have to leave home.
As you can tell, I am tired of staying home and not going camping.
Bob & Dawn Married 34 years
2017 Viking 17RD
2011 Ford F150 3.5L Ecoboost 420 lb/ft
Retired

wiskeyVI
Explorer
Explorer
Being an Illinois resident, I can still relate to this.
I live on a small lake in the southern part of the state.
This time of year it's usually still quiet here.
As soon as they peoples started the "Stay at Home" routine, it's been busy almost everyday.
It's not a problem with them being on the water, but many are not from around here, and end up in the couple remote places we can shop at without going to a large town where there are many more potential sick folks roaming around..

dodge_guy
Explorer
Explorer
BarabooBob wrote:
I don't think Wisconsin people would be upset with you. After all, we have to put up with the people south of our border all the time. Sorry Illinois people, some of your residents give you a bad rep.
d

No problem LOL. But having been traveling to WI for many years, I've seen many WI residents that aren't the best of the best.
And not once have I heard them complain about our tourist dollars! ๐Ÿ˜‰
Wife Kim
Son Brandon 17yrs
Daughter Marissa 16yrs
Dog Bailey