Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Class A Motorhomes: Dometic ccc2 thermostat
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  General Topics

 > Dometic ccc2 thermostat

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
wwaller

Winnsboro, Louisiana 71295

New Member

Joined: 10/08/2003

View Profile



Posted: 05/09/20 03:50pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

The Dometic ccc2 thermostat in our 2006 coachman elite sportscoach will not power on. We have tried to find a fuse or breaker to the thermostat but have not been able to find a fuse sending power to the thermostat.

Any thoughts on where a fuse may be located
How can I check the RJ11 (telephone) line supplying power
How can I check the thermostat its-self to make sure it's functioning properly

Any ideas and help is appreciated

W waller


Wayne Waller

mike brez

Unknown

Senior Member

Joined: 09/27/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 05/09/20 04:14pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Few things to try. Using volt meter do you have 12v at red and black wire on telephone line going to back of thermostat.
Remove inside trim try unplug and plug in phone line a few times.
Sometimes they get a little condensation and get corroded and get bad connection.
Do you have 12v on red and black going into metal fox?

[image]

* This post was last edited 05/09/20 04:36pm by mike brez *   View edit history


1998 36 foot Country Coach Magna #5499 Single slide
Gillig chassis with a series 40
02 Ford F250 7.3 with a few mods
2015 Wrangler JKU

MountainAir05

New Mexico

Senior Member

Joined: 01/27/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 05/10/20 09:23am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

Have you check power to the AC unit itself. That should be where the power came from. 12 volts.

mike brez

Unknown

Senior Member

Joined: 09/27/2002

View Profile



Good Sam RV Club Member


Posted: 05/10/20 09:56am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

MountainAir05 wrote:

Have you check power to the AC unit itself. That should be where the power came from. 12 volts.


I don’t think the 12v comes from ac unit.

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 05/10/20 01:42pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

mike brez wrote:

MountainAir05 wrote:

Have you check power to the AC unit itself. That should be where the power came from. 12 volts.


I don’t think the 12v comes from ac unit.


Yes and No. There is a 12 volt supply GOING to the Zone 1 AC unit control board. THAT powers the COMM (telephone type) cable going to the CCC2 which is a DC 12 volt signal. So, the OP needs to check the 12 volt supply at the Zone 1(usually front AC) Control board. There is a 3 amp fuse ON the board also. So, if you have 12 volts to the AC Board, check the fuse ON the board. 2006 did NOT have a CCC2 system so someone has updated his Dometic control system from a 5 button to the ccc2 system. Doug

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 05/10/20 03:46pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

make sure you have the coach 12 volt system turned ON. If you have no 12 volt ON, then the CCC 2 will not display. very common problem. Doug

wwaller

Winnsboro, Louisiana 71295

New Member

Joined: 10/08/2003

View Profile



Posted: 05/11/20 09:32pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I keep see a reference to a 3 amp fuse on the board....checked the fuse box.. So it must be on the board located inside the front air unit....would assume that I need to remove the air Cond cover on the roof....am I going in the correct direction

dougrainer

Carrolton, Texas

Senior Member

Joined: 06/11/2007

View Profile


Offline
Posted: 05/12/20 06:50am Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

wwaller wrote:

I keep see a reference to a 3 amp fuse on the board....checked the fuse box.. So it must be on the board located inside the front air unit....would assume that I need to remove the air Cond cover on the roof....am I going in the correct direction


Yes, if you have the Lo profile Penguin model. You have checked for 12 volt power in the Coach?. Lights work? Doug

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 

Open Roads Forum  >  Class A Motorhomes  >  General Topics

 > Dometic ccc2 thermostat
Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Class A Motorhomes


New posts No new posts
Closed, new posts Closed, no new posts
Moved, new posts Moved, no new posts

Adjust text size:




© 2020 CWI, Inc. © 2020 Good Sam Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.