cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Thor Four Winds 29G too good to be true?

Cyager9110
Explorer
Explorer
I have no experience with campers at all. I recently came across a 2016 Four Winds 29G with 26,000 miles. The guy is only asking $25,000. After looking up comparible models, this deal almost seems too good to be true. He claims to have paid $79,000 a year prior for it. What are things that I should be looking for to make sure there are no issues? I have test drove it and went over everything and other than cosmetic things here and there, it seems in great shape. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Cody
25 REPLIES 25

Bumpyroad
Explorer
Explorer
jrobert01 wrote:
read the article on red max pro really good for older faded exterior makes it look like new just follow instruction by users you will love the look.

too many "issues" with red max later.

bumpy

jrobert01
Explorer
Explorer
read the article on red max pro really good for older faded exterior makes it look like new just follow instruction by users you will love the look.

Jerseydevil
Explorer
Explorer
Cyager9110 wrote:
Got the motorhome! It's in great condition. Some water damage in the bed above the driver's seat but that is about it. He also threw in a free car hauler as well so it was a hell of a deal. Any recommendations on a cleaner for the exterior? It is pretty weathered and could really use some registration.

Good luck!

Try Meguiars wash and wax.

Cyager9110
Explorer
Explorer
Got the motorhome! It's in great condition. Some water damage in the bed above the driver's seat but that is about it. He also threw in a free car hauler as well so it was a hell of a deal. Any recommendations on a cleaner for the exterior? It is pretty weathered and could really use some restoration

Jerseydevil
Explorer
Explorer
Cyager9110 wrote: