Good Sam Club Open Roads Forum: Travel Trailers: Water heater newbie
Open Roads Forum Already a member? Login here.   If not, Register Today!  |  Help

Newest  |  Active  |  Popular  |  RVing FAQ Forum Rules  |  Forum Posting Help and Support  |  Contact  

Search:   Advanced Search

Search only in Travel Trailers

Open Roads Forum  >  Travel Trailers  >  General Q&A

> Water heater newbie

Reply to Topic  |  Subscribe  |  Print Topic  |  Post New Topic  | 
Page of 2  
Next
Lexinator

Pickens

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 05/31/20 07:56pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

I’m new to camping don’t judge me. When I went camping all worked except the water heater? What am I doing wrong. I have a 2015 Dutchmen. Do I have to fill it a special way am I not igniting it? Please help I’m so lost. Don’t judge. Kind vibes.

Old-Biscuit

Verde Valley

View Profile

Posted: 05/31/20 09:03pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator

More details please.........

Model of Dutchmen?

Brand/Model of water heater?

Is water heater Full of water ---Cold inlet valve open, Bypass valve CLOSED?
Opened closest faucet HOTSIDE with water supply ON to allow water heater to FIll and bleed air from system

If gas model.....
Is propane valved in service?
Have you used any propane appliance so LP System is pressurized and get flow
(light off stove top burners on HIGH and let them burner for a minute to get fll pressure/flow established)

Water Heater......might need several attempts to get full propane flow to water heater
Turn switch ON...if you get a solid red light turn Off and then back ON

Is it time for your medication or mine?

2007 DODGE 3500 QC SRW 5.9L CTD In-Bed 'quiet gen'
2007 HitchHiker II 32.5 UKTG 2000W Xantex Inverter
On the Road Debt Free April '07
Off the road still Debt Free Jan. '14

Ride S40T

OK

View Profile

Good Sam RV Club Member

Posted: 05/31/20 10:55pm Link  |  Quote  |  Print  |  Notify Moderator