cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cybertruck has 400 horses

Yosemite_Sam1
Explorer
Explorer
And that's just the single motor. 400 horses. right there on the starting line -- unlike ICE had to be revved up to the max get that top horsepower rating.

Then 16 inches of ground clearance.

This bad boy can climb walls.

Bad Boy Cybertruck
141 REPLIES 141

Reisender
Nomad
Nomad
Yosemite Sam1 wrote:
Reisender wrote:
Looks like some thought going into Cybertruck and towing access in future Superchargers.

https://electrek.co/2020/09/24/tesla-cybertruck-supercharger-stalls/

Access, availability and quick turn around are current challenges to Tesla owners.

Cybertruck specifically need these specially the space if they are towing a trailer. I wonder though because semis can be sharing the same if Cybertruck is towing.

My son-in-law and family choose to bring the Range Rover in their 15-hour trip to Yellowstone for this reasons.

So, I’m not an expert but as far as I know Tesla doesn’t intend to make Superchargers available to semis. No room and too slow. Although the test mules are using them now the reality is they are limited to 250 KW and a semi would probably want to have at least double that using multiple liquid cooled connectors. At least that is the general speculation.

Depending on the age of your daughters model X it is possibly limited in charging rates as the older model X and S were limited that way.

Also. Most new stations going in now are V3 at 250 KW. Many older sites are still V2 at 150 KW.

Yosemite_Sam1
Explorer
Explorer
Reisender wrote:
Looks like some thought going into Cybertruck and towing access in future Superchargers.

Access, availability and quick turn around are current challenges to Tesla owners.

Cybertruck specifically need these specially the space if they are towing a trailer. I wonder though because semis can be sharing the same if Cybertruck is towing.